The Stanley Cup

The Stanley Cup

The Stanley Cup is one of the most coveted trophies in professional sports it is also the oldest trophy to be awarded to a professional sports team in North America. The Boston Bruins have won 6 Stanley Cups throughout their years. The first being won in 1929 and the most recent cup being won in 2011. To have a chance to win the Stanley Cup teams most make the cut for the playoffs during the regular season then battle their way through the playoff structure before a final showdown between a western and eastern conference team to decide which team is the best hockey team of the season.

Eastern Conference Champions

Prince of Wales Trophy

The Prince of Wales Trophy is awarded to the best hockey team in the eastern conference. The Boston Bruins have won the Prince of Wales Trophy 18 total times throughout their tenure, the second most of any eastern conference team. The most recent win was during the 2018-2019 season when the Bruins would battle all the way to the Stanley Cup final and heartbreakingly fell to the St. Louis Blues.

Patrice Bergeron Selke Winner

The Selke Trophy

The Selke Trophy is awarded to the hockey forward that displays the best defensive aspects of the game at a position primarily known for the offensive. The Bruins's very own captain Patrice Bergeron has won the Selke Trophy 5 times making him the NHL record holder for the most defensive forward.

Bobby Orr Norris Trophy Winner

The Norris Trophy

The Norris Trophy is awarded to the best defenseman in the National Hockey League as voted on by the Professional Hockey Writers Association. The Boston Bruins have had this trophy awarded 14 times to various players throughout the team's years making them the NHL record holders for the most Norris trophies awarded to a team.